Casa de Las Palmas beach house for rent in Baja  Mexico

 
Reviews

All of the following reviews are written by real people who booked a stay at Casa de Las Palmas.

Spectacular Casa and Holiday
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

Our extended family of 13, (10 adults and 3 children, ages 1, 7 & 10) just returned from a fantastic week long holiday in Los Barriles and all agree that Casa de Las Palmas is the best house we've ever stayed in (and we've stayed in many throughout the years)! The house is so well laid out and thought out, extremely comfortable and well equipped, that we immediately felt at home. Beyond the comfort of the spacious house and the beauty of the beachfront location, the ease of the booking and assistance owner Mary and her crew gave us made the holiday superb, from offering to do our shopping for us so the house would be stocked with our requested groceries when we arrived to arranging to have delicious dinners cooked nightly in house for us by wonderful chef Jorge and Miriam (among the best meals I’ve ever had!). Our holiday got off to a very good start with Max’s airport pick up and Mary greeting us and showing us around the house when we arrived, followed by a lovely welcome dinner of traditional Mexican food. From the awe-inspiring views from the expansive veranda, the beautiful beach outside our door, excursions on ATVs to the arroyo waterfall, delightful snorkeling up the coast, enjoying the lovely swimming pool and hot tub and lounging on the deck and patio, we all had a wonderful vacation in Los Barrilles, with Casa de Las Palmas the jewel in the crown! We hope to return soon!

Submitted Jan 5, 2018, by Sharon

Fabulous Family and Friends Spring Break Getaway
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

Everything about our stay at Casa De Las Palmas was wonderful! We had 8 adults 3 kids and the rooms were perfect for all of us. It was the perfect combinations of relaxation and activities. We all enjoyed having the beach just out the back porch as well as a private pool and spa. The house was stocked with everything you would need from games, to ping pong, kayaks and a hammock to enjoy a quick nap. Mary the host was exceptional. She attended to our every need. We elected to have the chef prepare dinner and breakfast and it was one of the best decisions we made. Rojelio prepared the most delicious meals and was able to accommodate a wide variety of tastes including vegetarians. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone!

Submitted Apr 13, 2017, by Valerie S.

Casa de Las Palmas - we will be back!
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

My family and I have stayed at Casa de Las Palmas two years running now and absolutely love this place. There were 14 of us staying there and at no point did we feel cramped or under foot. The location is incredible with beautiful views and areas for the family to rest and play. The kids loved the pool and hot tube and had tons of fun spotting whales and dolphins right from the house. As other reviewers have said it can get windy (which is great as I kiteboard) there but the back of house at the pool area is incredibly sheltered and warm.

Not only is Mary very nice and personable she is extremely professional in how she manages every aspect all of her properties. The house is very well stocked with just about kitchen utensil imaginable being stocked. Mary has a wide network of folks she knows in LB so just ask if you want advice on something.

In summary the house is great, amenities are great and the location is great. Particularly so if you kiteboard or windsurf.

We will be back next year !!

Submitted Feb 22, 2017, by Jer S.

Supreme location, supreme service - what a relaxing delight.
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

I have been offering small yoga retreats(6-12 students) at Casa de las Palmas for the past five years. Every single guest that I have brought with me has gushed at the atmosphere. It is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. Mary has created such a unique home. Besides the perfect location, with the amazing view, the bedrooms provide a lot of privacy and can host singles, couples and families. The pool and hot tub are such a treat. It can get windy in Los Barriles. The pool is shielded from the wind and can provide a nice option when the beach is too windy. And the hot tub is great in the late afternoon. It is such a sanctuary to relax in the hot tub while hummingbirds feed on the many flowers in the poolside gardens. I could not have asked for a better home to rent, and will continue to come down every year. You cannot go wrong with this house. It is great for groups wanting to get away together.

Submitted Aug 24, 2016, by Jessie H.

Great Family Reunion at Casa de Las Palmas
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

Our family had a wonderful reunion and your home had so much to do with it! Each of the cousins had a wonderful stay and were sad to leave. Many threatened to miss their flights. From the basket full of beach towels to the hammocks that saw much siesta time to the kayaks, and so much more, all were enjoyed. A great beach right out the door with many lounge chairs overlooking the water were a delight. The bedrooms and baths were luxurious as is the whole home. We had two dinners here at our home, but the other nights just brought the fixings down there and the "younguns" even made us a feast one night. Teresa did a great job, Ian stopped by to see if folks needed anything, and Mac let us drop things off the day before and gave us the keys. We will definately be singing your praise to anyone thinking about a spot to rent here in Los Barriles.

Submitted 7/01/11, by Lorie and Jeff

Slice of heaven!


Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent
We'd never rented a vacation home before, always staying at hotels and resorts on our travels. This was our first time but will definitely not be our last! We were so pleased I know we'll never go back to the old way of sterile hotel rooms, cramped quarters, eating every meal out, dealing with taxis, etc. Having this lovely home at our disposal gave us many more options than a hotel ever could. In the end we concluded this was a way more affordable option than a hotel, but besides being affordable it was also more fun! We could eat when we wanted (without a taxi ride!), swim when we wanted and do what we wanted when we wanted.

Since the house is right on the beach we awoke to lovely sunrises lighting the white sand beach and watched whales and dolphins out in the water and even saw a few cows strolling down the beach! The owner was very helpful in setting up a welcome meal for us and transportation to and from the airport. Not having to rent a car was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for more from the owner - she answered every question we had and arranged to have a couple of extra meals cooked for us during our stay which were SO tasty! Nothing is better than authentic Mexican food and the best part was we had plenty of leftovers for the next day!

This beach house has something for everybody - if you want to just hang out - you can swim in the pool, get a tan, take a nap or read in one of the hammocks, watch a movie, play video games, answer email, etc. If you want a little more adventure you can go kiteboarding (several in our group did taking lessons at the school down the beach), windsurf, hike or swim in the ocean. The owner has two kayaks available to use too! We rented quad runners and went exploring down the beach and into some of the arroyos. We found a couple of hidden waterfalls that are completely unspoiled. Wonderful! We also rode the quads into the little town for lunch a couple of days. At our request, the owner had also arranged transportation for us for a day trip to Cabo (about a 45 minute drive) for shopping and sightseeing.

All in all, this was one of the best vacations any of our group (we had 12) have ever had! Even the fussiest enjoyed themselves! The grounds are beautiful and safe. The accommodations were spacious and clean with every modern amenity! The beds were new and everything kept in tip-top shape. We were really impressed and hope to come back soon! Casa de Las Palmas - highly recommended!

Submitted on 06/25/12, by Happy Camper

What a Fabulous House!
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

Casa de Las Palmas is a wonderful house! It is perfect for a family of any size, a group of friends, or couples. Its right on the beach, very close to town, and a delightful place to hang out, day or night. At Mary's recommendation, we rented quads for the week and found it the best way to get around. We had a blast, and took day trips to Punta Pescadero, as well as short trips snorkeling and surf fishing. We had a full moon while we were there, so that was a beautiful sight every night off the terrace.

The house is well appointed, with plenty of water, two refridgerators, plenty of towels, great mattresses, comfortable air conditioning in the bedrooms when needed, great kitchen appliances, very nice bathrooms, and more! Its a really great beach house, and very clean. We loved having Terry come in each day to tidy up for a few hours, and Norma and her daughter Diana cooked a feast for us. We liked them so much, we had them back to house to prepare another meal. We didnt rent the Casita, but took a peek, and it was also beautiful and well appointed. Just a few feet across the courtyard..... Ian was very helpful, and helped out on a few occasions with questions. We also rented paddleboards and snorkel gear from him.

What else can I say? Not only will our families be back, but we will recommend to anyone and everyone to stay there. We already recommended to others we met on our vacation right in Los Barriles! We cant wait to go back!

Submitted 6/29/11, Sandusky, Ohio

Paradise Found!
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

I've now stayed at this wonderful house several times, and I'll be back yet again. My friends and I found this place to be perfect for our large group, with kite boarding off the beach directly in front of the house and fishing, snorkling and many other activities close by. But if it's just relaxation you're looking for, this place fits that bill as well. It's a beautiful home, well appointed, secure and the large property is surrounded by walls which make it as private as you'd like. Indeed, though the large living area and beachfront terrace are perfect for getting everyone together, it's easy to get private time as there are private patios off most rooms. And if the house and its location aren't enough, your hostess, Mary is the most accomodating person I've met in the vaction rental business. She honestly is concerned about every detail and in making your stay unforgettable.

The view of the Sea of Cortez, the flying rays, the playing whales are enchanting. And there are no beach vendors! Oh, and the shrimp cocktail at Campes tre Triny's in town is the best I've ever had and a meal in itself. Book now. You will not regret it!

Submitted 12/14/10, Robert H.

Our Second Stay
Casa de Las Palmas beautiful beach house for rent

We have been visiting Los Barriles for 17 years and this is the second year we have stayed at Casa de las Palmas. This is a fabulous home, nicely decorated and right on the beach. This home is great for a large group or families. The home is very well equipped including a new iPod dock and CD player. The home is located on the street end in a very quiet neighborhood. Yet it is only a five minute walk to great kite boarding and about 20-25 minute walk to downtown via the beach.

There were five guys and the new Casita allowed everyone to have a private bedroom. Two of the group went fishing and caught Dorado and Marlin. Baby turtles hatched and were released in front on the beach during our stay. The owners are very helpful in answering any questions about the home or Los Barriles. I hope to stay here again next year.

Submitted 12/10/10, Bob and the guys



Leave your own review

To read more of our reviews or to leave one of your own, follow the links below.

VRBO Property #222776
Read or Write Reviews


What our guests say...

  • "Our family had a wonderful reunion and your home had so much to do with it! Each of the cousins had a wonderful stay and were sad to leave. Many threatened to miss their flights..."

  • "Casa de Las Palmas is a wonderful house! It is perfect for a family of any size, a group of friends, or couples. Its right on the beach, very close to town, and a delightful place to hang out, day or night..."

  • "Our family had the most remarkable time at the house on the beach. the house was beyond our expectations - well maintained and had everything that we needed..."

  • "I've now stayed at this wonderful house several times, and I'll be back yet again. My friends and I found this place to be perfect for our large group..."

  • "We have been visiting Los Barriles for 17 years and this is the second year we have stayed at Casa de las Palmas. This is a fabulous home, nicely decorated and right on the beach..."

  • All in all, this was one of the best vacations any of our group (we had 12) have ever had! Even the fussiest enjoyed themselves. The grounds are beautiful and safe. We were really impressed and hope to come back soon. Casa de Las Palmas - highly recommended!

Our Weather

Our Friends

ATV rental Los Barriles
 
 
 
Learn to kiteboard
 
 
 
Whale watching, sport fishing
 
 
 
Whale watching, sport fishing
 
 
 
Whale watching, sport fishing